What is a libro in volleyball?

In volleyball the Libero is a specialized defensive player. Liberos must wear a contrasting jersey color from their teammates and cannot block or attack the ball when it is entirely above net height. When the ball is not in play, the libero can replace any back-row player, without prior notice.