When do hummingbirds leave kentucky?

Normally you'll start seeing less hummingbirds beginning in October. According to the University of Kentucky, you can leave hummingbird feeders outside through winter because hummingbirds will migrate regardless of food availability. Occasionally, people spot hummingbirds in Kentucky during winter.