How long can a human body go without sleep?

It is not known how long humans can survive without sleep but the longest recorded time is 264 hours, or just over 11 consecutive days.

---

The last recorded experiment from 1964 reached 11 whole days (264 hours) without sleep. As prolonged sleep deprivation is extremely harmful to human health The Guinness Book of Records is no longer accepting entries in this category. Many discussions are lately held on humanity of sleep deprivation.

---

The longest recorded time without sleep is approximately 264 hours, or just over 11 consecutive days.