Were there any presidents before george washington?

A total of 14 men held the title of "President" before George Washington. The previous 5 Presidents before George Washington are, Richard Henry Lee (1784-85), John Hancock (1785-86), Nathan Gorman (1786-87), Arthur St. Clair (1787-88), Cyrus Griffin (1788-89), and then George Washington (1789-97).