Are the appalachian mountains in west virginia?

The Appalachian Mountain range, does, run through West Virginia, as well as Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, Connecticut, New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Maryland, Virginia, Tennessee, North Carolina, and Georgia.