What's the difference between an ipad and a tablet?

1. The iPad is a single product while Android tablet is a common name for a variety of products 2. The iPad runs on the iOS. Android tablet runs on Android 3. The iPad lacks flash. 4. The iPad does not have true multi-tasking. Android tablets do 5. The iPad has more apps than Android tablets