What was the top speed of the s. r. seventy one blackbird?

The official top speed was listed as Mach Three. The actual top speed is still classified or seriously understated. One giveaway was a statement about what the SR-71 would outrun. Those admissions suggested the top speed was above three thousand miles per hour.