What is a party yorkie?

A Parti Yorkie is a purebred Yorkshire Terrier with a recessive gene which causes a coat variation of tricolor or multi-color instead of more common traditional colors.

---

Parti Yorkies are purebred Yorkshire Terriers. A recessive gene is responsible for the Parti color variation, which is a tri-color or multi-color coat instead of the Yorkie's traditional black, blue, or silver coats mixed with tan patches.