What are the rules for the card game war?

2 players split the deck no jokers used. each person flips top card, highest of the two wins, 2 is the lowest , ace highest. in case of a tie where same card is flipped. each play takes next three top cards face down, fourth is turned up and the winner is determined. all ties repeat till a winner