Is spinach a superfood?

Spinach is considered a super-food. Dark, leafy greens such as spinach, kale, and Swiss chard are an excellent source of iron, vitamin A, and lutein for eye health. Spinach is also rich in omega-3's which also reside in dark greens (including seaweed, which is why they’re concentrated in fish).