Is quinoa a starch?

Quinoa is a whole-grain seed often favored by vegetarians for its high protein content. However, quinoa is also a rich source of resistant starch.

---

Quinoa is a complete protein, meaning that it contains all 9 essential amino acids. Quinoa is also gluten free.