How windy is it on neptune?

The highest winds observed in the solar system have been measured on Neptune with speeds near 1,200 mph near the "older" Great Dark Spot. The equatorial regions of Neptune possess average wind speeds of over 700 mph, which is faster than the speed of sound here on Earth.