Who composed the tango?

Astor Pantaleón Piazzolla, is credited as the most famous composer of the Tango.

---

The tango is a form of dance that can be performed to any number of appropriate tunes. It originated in the 1880s along the Río de la Plata, the natural border between Argentina and Uruguay.