How to cook a beet?

Beets can be steamed, boiled, or roasted. The easiest way to cook them is boiling. Place the beets in a large saucepan and add water to cover. This will help to keep the beets from bleeding. Bring to a boil, reduce heat and simmer until tender, about 45 minutes to 1 hour.