Can it rain frogs?

There have been reports of raining frogs and fish dating back to ancient civilization. Strong winds, such as those in a tornado or hurricane, are powerful enough to lift animals, people, trees, and houses. It is possible that they could suck up a school of fish or frogs and “rain” them elsewhere.