What percent of human d. n. a. is the same as a bananas?

Humans and bananas have more than 60 percent of their DNA in common. The common DNA consists of so-called housekeeping genes that are responsible for basic cellular function, such as replicating DNA, controlling the cell cycle, and helping cells divide.