What is new york city?

New York City comprises 5 boroughs sitting where Hudson River meets Atlantic Ocean.At its core is Manhattan, a densely populated borough that’s among the world’s major commercial,financial and cultural centers. Its iconic sites include skyscrapers as Empire State Building and sprawling Central Park.