What was the setting for hogan's heroes?

The fictional setting for Hogan's Heroes was Stalag 13, a German WW2 prisoner of war camp near Hammelburg, Germany. Outdoor scenes were filmed at the old RKO 40 Acres backlot in Culver City, California. Indoor scenes were filmed at Desilu Studios, later Paramount Studios, and Cinema General Studios.