How many people recorded somewhere over the rainbow?

"Over the Rainbow" became not only Judy Garland's signature song but also won an Academy Award for Best Original Song. In the years since the iconic movie, the song has been recorded by hundreds of artists. Versions include doo-wop, R&B, country, rock, heavy metal, and everything in between.