How do you remove a ribbit?

To remove a metal rivet, you'll need a power tool, such as an angle grinder, or Dremel tool, equipped with a grinding wheel. Properly using the tool, you'll carefully grind down the circular washer of the rivet until all that's left, is the post in the hole, which will release the hold.