Where did the lewis and clark expedition go?

Lewis and Clark Expedition, (1804–06), U.S. military expedition, led by Capt. Meriwether Lewis and Lieut. William Clark, to explore the Louisiana Purchase and the Pacific Northwest. the expedition began in St. Louis, Missouri, and worked its way westward to the Pacific Ocean.