How long does it take to make noodles?

The amount of time required to make pasta can be as little as about an hour if the dough is made in a food processor: a few minutes to create the dough, 30 minutes for it to rest, ten to fifteen minutes to form the noodles, and about 5 minutes for them to cook in boiling water.