Are dodo birds smart?

Dodo birds are extinct now, but they're believed to be as "smart" as today's pigeons but with a better sense of smell. They were made extinct by Dutch settlers to Mauritius, the only place in the world they existed, by 1662 due to hunting, habitat loss and egg eating rats that came with the Dutch