Who said no more wire hangers?

Madea's outrage when finding the wire hanger is based on how Joan Crawford would lose her temper and mind when she found one in the closet, as her daughter Christina Crawford (who was on the receiving end of some of those hangers) explained in her book "Mommie Dearest".