What is champagne cognac?

A Cognac is called a Fine Champagne Cognac when it contains a blend of eaux-de-vie from both Grande Champagne and Petite Champagne. When the word Champagne is used on a Cognac, it will either be preceded by the word, Grande, Petite, or Fine. This denotes the terroir in which the grapes were grown.