Why did michael jordan quit basketball?

Shaken and disillusioned by the murder of his father and an NBA investigation into allegations of illegal betting (of which he was eventually cleared), Jordan announced his retirement from basketball in 1993. By March 1995, he had decided to quit baseball and return to the basketball court.