What year was deadpool created?

Deadpool, aka The Merc With A Mouth, aka Wade Wilson, was created by artist/writer Rob Liefeld and writer Fabian Nicieza. Deadpool made his first appearance in Marvel Comic’s title The New Mutants #98, dated February 1991. His 1st screen appearance is in 2009’s X-Men Origins: Wolverine.

---

Deadpool made his first appearance in The New Mutants comics in 1991.