What does the grim reaper carry?

In most cultures the Grim Reaper is depicted carrying a scythe to “reap” human souls. A scythe is a tool used for cutting crops such as grass or wheat, with a long curved blade at the end of a long pole.

---

The Grim Reaper carries a scythe.