What's the most expensive horse?

Fusaichi Pegasus is a Thoroughbred racehorse that has earned the first spot on the list of the most expensive horses in the world. The stallion is noteworthy for acquiring total career earnings of more than 2 million dollars and winning around 75 stakes globally.