Can i use flour instead of corn starch?

yes, you'll need 3 times the amount of flour as cornstarch. So if the recipe calls for 1 tablespoon of cornstarch, use 3 tablespoons of flour. You can also use potato flakes, tapioca, and rice starch, use 2 times the amount of these as cornstarch.