Can i use flour instead of corn starch?

yes, you'll need 3 times the amount of flour as cornstarch. So if the recipe calls for 1 tablespoon of cornstarch, use 3 tablespoons of flour. You can also use potato flakes, tapioca, and rice starch, use 2 times the amount of these as cornstarch.

---

Substitutes for cornstarch Rice flour. Made from finely ground rice, rice flour replaces cornstarch in a 3:1 ratio. Arrowroot powder. Derived from the tropical arrowroot plant, this powder replaces cornstarch in a 2:1 ratio. Potato starch. Tapioca starch. Flaxseed gel. Xanthan gum. Guar gum.