What level does magikarp evolve into gyarados?

Magikarp is a Water-type Pokémon introduced in Generation I. It evolves into Gyarados starting at level 20 Pokémon introduced in Generation I. It evolves into Gyarados starting at level 20.

---

Magikarp evolves into gyarados starting at level 20.