Where is saint george's?

Utah. St. George lies in a desert valley, with most of the city lying below 3,000 feet. Wildlife and vegetation are typical of the Mojave Desert in which it lies. It is situated near a unique geological transition zone where the Mojave, Colorado Plateau, and Great Basin converge.