Who invented salt and vinegar chips?

Potato chips weren’t flavored until the 1950s when Joe "Spud" Murphy, the owner of an Irish chip company called Tayto, developed a technology to add seasoning during the manufacture process. He developed several flavors that took off in Ireland, including Cheese & Onion and Salt & Vinegar.