What is crab fish?

Also called lobster or crayfish, crabfishes are freshwater crabs found in Southern European rivers, streams, and lakes.

---

Crab sticks, krab sticks, imitation crab meat or seafood sticks are a type of seafood made of starch and finely pulverized white fish (surimi) that has been shaped and cured to resemble the leg meat of snow crab or Japanese spider crab. It is a product that uses fish meat to imitate shellfish meat.