Is kate middleton a princess?

Kate Middleton is a princess even though we don’t call her one. Her entire title is Her Royal Highness Princess William, Duchess of Cambridge, Countess of Strathearn, Baroness Carrickfergu. She takes the most important title of her husband so she is referred to as Duchess of Cambridge.