What is a boxing whisker plot?

A box & whisker plot displays the five-number summary of a set of data. The five-number summary is the minimum, first quartile, median, third quartile, & maximum. In a box plot, we draw a box from the first quartile to the third quartile. A vertical line goes through the box at the median.