Can dogs chew on turkey bones?

Cooked bones run the risk of splintering and causing harm to the digestive tract. Uncooked bones are safer, but always monitor to make sure they are not ingesting sharp or large pieces of bone. If your dog does ingest sharp pieces, immediately give them bread or soft foods and call your vet.