When was the first color tv made?

Between 1946 and 1950, the research staff of RCA Laboratories invented the world's first electronic, color television system. December 30, 1953…The First Color TV Sets Go On Sale....GE sold its 15 inch set for $1,000. Gas cost 27¢ a gallon in 1953 to give some perspective.