When was the first color tv made?

Between 1946 and 1950, the research staff of RCA Laboratories invented the world's first electronic, color television system. December 30, 1953…The First Color TV Sets Go On Sale....GE sold its 15 inch set for $1,000. Gas cost 27¢ a gallon in 1953 to give some perspective.

---

As early as 1939, when it introduced the all-electronic television system at the 1939 World's Fair, RCA Laboratories had invented an industry that forever changed the world: television. By 1953, RCA devised the first complete electronic color TV system.