How many cups is four hundred and twenty five grams?

A cup is a measure of volume, but grams is a measure of weight, so they are not really comparable. However, 425 grams of flour is 3 and 3/8 cups.

---

The number of grams in a cup varies based upon the ingredient because the cup is a unit of volume and the gram is a unit of weight. For example, 1 cup of flour is equal to around 125 grams, and 1 cup of sugar is equal to around 200 grams.