How does thor get stormbreaker?

In "Avengers: Infinity War," Thor obtains Stormbreaker by traveling to Nedavellir with Rocket and Groot, and convincing the last surviving Dwarf, Eitri, to forge it for him. Thor and Rocket restart the forge for Eitri, and Groot breaks off a piece of himself to provide the handle.