What is hot ship?

Hot Chip are an English synthpop band formed in London in 2000. The group consists of multi-instrumentalists Alexis Taylor, Joe Goddard, Al Doyle, Owen Clarke, and Felix Martin. The group primarily produces music in the synth-pop and alternative dance genres, drawing influences from house and disco.