Do you know how the heart works?

The heart is divided into four chambers, the left and right ventricles and the left and right atriums. Four one way valves open and close as the heart beats, keeping blood from flowing the wrong way. Oxygen poor blood is pumped to the lungs, and oxygenated blood is pumped throughout the body.