What is ice cream come from?

Ice cream, frozen dairy food made from cream or butterfat, milk, sugar, and flavorings. Frozen custard and French-type ice creams also contain eggs. Hundreds of flavors have been devised, the most popular being vanilla, chocolate, and strawberry.