What does breaker breaker one nine mean?

Opening communication on Citizen Band radio channel 19

---

Breaker 1 9 is a Citizens' Band (CB) radio phrase telling other CB users that you would like to start a conversation on channel 19. In CB terminology, there is also a list of codes for abbreviations, called the "10" codes, like 10/20 or 10/100. 10/20 is what's your location, or "what's your 20"?