What's the difference between soccer cleats and softball cleats?

Soccer cleats are placed around the perimeter. Softball cleats aren't.

---

The difference between softball and soccer cleats is that for softball, cleats are placed in horizontal bands around the heel, toe and middle of the shoe; while soccer cleats are placed more around the perimeter.