Is gravity falls a city?

The town of Gravity Falls is an amalgam of places Hirsch visited in Oregon and national parks he spent time in as a child. But there was one town name he saw on an Oregon road sign that was particularly inspiring. "We passed a sign for Boring, Oregon.