Who is john trafalgar?

Capt. John R. Lapenotière (1770 – 1834) was a British Royal Navy lieutenant who, as the commander of HMS Pickle, observed the Battle of Trafalgar on Oct. 21 1805, took part in the rescue operations which followed it and then carried the dispatches of the win and the death of Adm. Nelson to Britain