How do you get a linking chord in pokemon legends arceus?

Linking Cord can be purchased from the Outpost Trader using Merit Points - gained by finding NPCs and/or other player's lost Satchels (when playing off and online, respectively), acquired by defeating the wild Pokemon who emerge from broken Ores, and found in Space-time Distortions.