What city claims to have the most working fountains in the world?

With literally thousands of fountains, Rome has the most fountains of any city in the world. However, most of those fountains are no longer functional. According to the City of Fountains Foundation, the Kansas City metropolitan area has more than 200 officially registered working fountains.