What is a tea in football?

A tee is the small stand the ball is placed on to hold it upright for a kickoff. There is also a flat tee used for kicking field goals and extra points.

---

A kicking tee is a plastic block that the football is placed on during kickoffs. The block is approximately one inch high and elevates the ball off of the ground so the kicker can send the ball further down the field.